Tina Kotek Speaker of the House



Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street Salem, Oregon 97301

Oregon Legislative Assembly

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: House Appointments to 2017 Legislative Session Committees

DATE: December 21, 2016

Under House Rule 8.05 and Effective January 9, 2017, I am making the following committee appointments for the 2017 Legislative Session:

2017 House Standing Committees

Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee

Brian Clem, Chair Susan McLain, Vice Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Sal Esquivel Caddy McKeown Karin Power David Brock Smith Brad Witt

Business and Labor Committee

Paul Holvey, Chair Greg Barreto, Vice Chair Janelle Bynum, Vice Chair Margaret Doherty Paul Evans Julie Fahey Jodi Hack Dallas Heard Bill Kennemer

Early Childhood and Family Supports Committee

John Lively, Chair Jodi Hack, Vice Chair Carla Piluso, Vice Chair Janelle Bynum Cedric Hayden John Huffman Alissa Keny-Guyer Sheri Malstrom David Brock Smith

Economic Development and Trade Committee

Ann Lininger, Chair Pam Marsh, Vice Chair David Brock Smith, Vice Chair Brian Clem David Gomberg Ken Helm Andy Olson Bill Post Werner Reschke

Education Committee

Margaret Doherty, Chair Diego Hernandez, Vice Chair Carl Wilson, Vice Chair Paul Evans Susan McLain Julie Parrish Janeen Sollman Sherrie Sprenger Richard Vial

Energy and Environment Committee

Ken Helm, Chair Mark Johnson, Vice Chair Karin Power, Vice Chair Phil Barnhart Cliff Bentz Deborah Boone Paul Holvey Werner Reschke David Brock Smith

Health Care Committee

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Rob Nosse, Vice Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Knute Buehler Jodi Hack Bill Kennemer Alissa Keny-Guyer Sheri Malstrom

Higher Education and

Workforce Development Committee

Jeff Reardon, Chair Teresa Alonso Leon, Vice Chair Gene Whisnant, Vice Chair Janelle Bynum Brian Clem Dallas Heard Mark Johnson Werner Reschke Janeen Sollman

Human Services and Housing Committee

Alissa Keny-Guyer, Chair Tawna Sanchez, Vice Chair Duane Stark, Vice Chair Chris Gorsek Dallas Heard Mark Meek Mike Nearman Ron Noble Carla Piluso

Judiciary Committee

Jeff Barker, Chair Andy Olson, Vice Chair Jennifer Williamson, Vice Chair Mitch Greenlick Chris Gorsek Ann Lininger Bill Post Tawna Sanchez Sherrie Sprenger Duane Stark Richard Vial

Revenue Committee

Phil Barnhart, Chair Cliff Bentz, Vice Chair Barbara Smith Warner, Vice Chair Knute Buehler Diego Hernandez Mark Johnson Pam Marsh Rob Nosse Greg Smith

Rules Committee

Jennifer Williamson, Chair Mike McLane, Vice Chair Dan Rayfield, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Jodi Hack Paul Holvey Bill Kennemer Rob Nosse Barbara Smith Warner

Transportation Policy Committee

Caddy McKeown, Chair Mark Meek, Vice Chair Richard Vial, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Paul Evans Susan McLain Ron Noble Carl Wilson Brad Witt

Veterans and Emergency Preparedness

Committee Paul Evans, Chair Deborah Boone, Vice Chair Sal Esquivel, Vice Chair John Lively Mark Meek Julie Parrish Bill Post

Committee on Conduct

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Nancy Nathanson Andy Olson Sherrie Sprenger

Joint Ways and Means Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Dan Rayfield, Co-Vice Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair David Gomberg Paul Holvey John Huffman Mike McLane Barbara Smith Warner Duane Stark Gene Whisnant Jennifer Williamson

Ways and Means - Capital Construction Subcommittee

Paul Holvey, Co-Chair John Huffman Tina Kotek Greg Smith Jennifer Williamson

Ways and Means - Education Subcommittee

Barbara Smith Warner, Co-Chair Diego Hernandez John Lively Julie Parrish Gene Whisnant

Ways and Means - General Government

Subcommittee Greg Smith, Co-Chair Julie Fahey David Gomberg Pam Marsh Mike Nearman

Ways and Means - Human Services Subcommittee

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Knute Buehler Cedric Hayden Sheri Malstrom

Ways and Means - Natural Resources Subcommittee

Brad Witt, Co-Chair Sal Esquivel Vic Gilliam Ken Helm Karin Power

Ways and Means - Public Safety Subcommittee

Duane Stark, Co-Chair Jeff Barker John Huffman Carla Piluso Tawna Sanchez

Ways and Means - Transportation and Economic Development Subcommittee

David Gomberg, Co-Chair Mark Meek Mike Nearman Ron Noble Jeff Reardon

Joint Tax Credits Committee

Phil Barnhart, Co-Chair Cliff Bentz, Co-Vice Chair Barbara Smith Warner, Co-Vice Chair Knute Buehler Diego Hernandez Mark Johnson Pam Marsh Rob Nosse Greg Smith

Joint Marijuana Regulation Committee

Ann Lininger, Co-Chair Carl Wilson, Co-Vice Chair Julie Fahey, Co-Vice Chair Ken Helm Andy Olson

Joint Transportation Preservation and Modernization Committee

Caddy McKeown, Co-Chair Cliff Bentz, Co-Vice Chair John Lively Susan McLain Andy Olson Greg Smith Barbara Smith Warner

Statutory Committees

Joint Legislative Information Management &

Technology Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Brian Clem Mike Nearman

Joint Legislative Audit Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Nancy Nathanson Gene Whisnant

Legislative Administration Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Phil Barnhart John Huffman Mike McLane Greg Smith Jennifer Williamson Nancy Nathanson (*Alternate*)

Legislative Counsel Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Phil Barnhart Cliff Bentz Mike McLane Jennifer Williamson

Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Cliff Bentz Mitch Greenlick Bill Kennemer Nancy Nathanson Sherrie Sprenger

CC: State Representatives State Senators Legislative Policy and Research Office Legislative Fiscal Office Legislative Revenue Office Legislative Counsel Legislative Administration